Jo Wilkins

Working Married Mother of 4

Home Owner in Leesburg

I am 38 years old and happily married with 3 boys and 1 baby girl. We also have 1 dog and 1 cat. I work as a military psychologist helping those who serve our country. As I am deeply invested in my career, my husband decided a few years ago to stay home with our beautiful children while I work. I can tell he is getting stressed with the workload, so I'd like to hire some help. I also travel overseas sometimes and I would like to go knowing he's alright and that my house will be in good shape when I return. A housekeeper would be awesome right about now and I'd like to find someone who would clean my house as if it were their own. I've never had a housekeeper before, but I know this will be a great investment. I really just want my husband to be happy taking care of our kids and being able to also have his own life as well. I'm not sure how often we will need a housekepeer but I was hoping we can adjust the schedule based on your needs and mine. My house is a little over 5,000 square feet with 6 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, and an indoor pool. I'm not sure if there if any housekeepers who offer a pool cleaning service as well. But if they don't, it's not a deal-breaker. I'd like a thorough cleaning of almost every room and as much done as possible when it comes to cleaning but nothing that isn't reasonable. For example, with the kitchen I'd like for everything to be cleaned including the inside of the refrigerator, oven, microwave, and cabinets, but I will not need you to wash dishes. You will not have to change bed sheets, nor wash clothes. And you definitely won't be picking up after me and the rest of my family. However, I do expect for certain messes to be cleaned, like spilt juice on a carpet. As far as the products going to be used, I would like them to be eco-friendly, and I plan on buying all cleaning products if necessary. I'm not the type that is obsessively into material things, so if anything is ever broken, no big deal. The only thing I don't want broken is my trust. I want my housekeeper to know that I am their client and not the other way around. So I will respect and treat who ever I hire like I would want to be treated. My family does go on vacation at least once a year so I'm thinking I will need a house sitter occasionally to look after my pets, but I could find someone else to do that possibly. My pets are easy; my dog is a super friendly siberian husky and german shepherd mix and I have fat gray tabby cat.

Home Owner Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 864-314-...
Services Bathroom
Kitchen
General Room Cleaning
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Cabinet Cleaning
Window Washing
Surface Polishing
Carpet Shampooing
Wall Washing
Pet Clean-Up
House Sitting
Take Out Trash/Recycling

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper Job

I Need a Housekeeper
Post your Job
I Am a Housekeeper
Post your Profile