This listing has been removed.

Caring, Organized, Hungarian woman looking for live in housekeeping/cooking/nanny or elder care position — Archived

Housekeeper in New York City

I am looking for a live in position, within about 100 miles of NYC. (will go further if the job is a great match). I love to clean, organize, cook,bake and want to help out in anyway that I to can make your life/lives easier and more comfortable. I am also flexible about my hours so if you need me to make a meal late at night or clean out your car etc. I am happy to. Below are a few paragraphs from a couple of recent references: Helga was the live-in caretaker for my mother from 24 October 2012 to 31 December 2013. My 55 year old disabled brother lived in the household as well. My mother suffered from dementia. Helga attended to her in all the daily necessities: she fed my mother, bathed her, kept her clean and fresh. She administered medicines when necessary. She lovingly engaged my mother in conversation and kept her occupied in numerous ways, with songs and games and books. Helga cooked delicious, nourishing meals for both my mother and brother. She attended to the shopping, did laundry, cleaned the house, and in general kept the household running smoothly. Helga took it upon herself to do tasks that were not at all required by her job description: for example, she applied herself to the cluttered, grimy kitchen cabinets, winnowed out the age-old unnecessary duplicate pots and appliances, reorganized the kitchen, and made every last shelf, wall, dish and pot sparkle. Helga treated my mother with such consideration, love and generosity that her work as a caretaker seemed more a vocation than a job. The Voros family was very sorry to lose Helga when she found herself a more suitable employment situation and left us. We will always be grateful for the care she took of our mother. Helga Fux is a stellar employee; as a caretaker and household organizer she is unparalled. Anyone for whom she works will be lucky indeed! I recommend her without reservation and with the highest enthusiasm! Feel free to contact me for additional info: Gyorgyi Voros May 18, 2016-Helga has been living with me for the past 10 months Housekeeping, cooking, baking, babysitting, pet care and occasional elder care for my elderly mother. Helga has an exceptional work ethic and is equally kind, warm and a pleasure to be with. She has gone way beyond my expectations. I am sad that she will not be able to work with me anymore but we have decided to downsize to a small apartment and will not need regular help. Please feel free to contact me - Ellen Sherman

Housekeeper Details

Phone Number
Hourly Rate $14.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message