Marilyn Malloy

Through but efficient

Want To Be Hired By Marilyn? Apply Now


Home Owner in Arnprior

Hello, I am looking for a cleaner, 2 days a month, preferably Wednesday's currently, but Thursdays also possible. 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath home in Arnprior. No pets, and no smoking household. My husband is breathing compromised, and as such we do have oxygen kept on site - and used. Also as a result, you must use the products we supply. You can request preferences but due to scent/products problems with his breathing and my allergies, some may be refused. I do not supply paper towels, but do supply J-clothes (bathrooms in particular as they are disposable) as well as reusable clothes that I was myself. if you are a paper towel user, that is up to you to supply. But all cleaners and tools I will supply - as well as disposable rubber gloves if desired. Due to breathing issues, dust can be an enemy, and as such, must not be afraid to dust things such as baseboards, vents through out the home, etc. Mould is also not good, and our windows have issues - so one job is to wide down them with a cleaner (will show on first visit). Not a big deal, just a bit something that is "unique" with these windows (that are being replaced ASAP). I work from home, and will be here when you are. Generally that is fine, however due to that I do limit the use of the vacuum on the main floor till I am "between" files. I do schedule this when my husband is not home - as he has been instructed by the doctor to avoid cleaning products. Yes, actually. I was present when it happened. Other tasks will include, bathroom cleaning - including the 1 tub, mirrors, taps, etc. The shower in the ensuite I do, as it's inconvenient and almost always results in the cleaner getting soaked. Dusting, mopping, sweeping of upstairs. (under beds, etc). Only carpets are on the stairs and area rugs. the third bedroom is not currently used for anything other than storage, and therefore will not be cleaned. Laundry "room" will need dusting occasionally. Main level floors, cleaning the outside of the stove (I will do the interior as required). Exterior of the fridge, etc. Occasionally and as time permits fridge interior, pantry, etc. Not looking for anything abnormal, just properly done. I have had a few cleaners who haven't lasted, and I will mention why: 1. I am completely serious when I say only products I supply. They have all been selected as they do not flare my asthma, allergies, or my husbands breathing problems. The ONLY exception if you bring paper towel. 2. Windex is for glass. Not toilets. Windex does not sanitize a toilet. Nor anything else. 3. While I understand not doing the ensuite shower, doing the tub in the main bathroom is not optional. I do have a 8 year old, occasionally have a baby in my care, and I work from home - as such it can get chaotic, and a bit messy. Don't be afraid to pick up and put away.... or just neatly pile for someone else to handle after. Like I said, I do not expect you to: 1. Clean my shower in the ensuite. 2. Do laundry. At all. I will show you where to put "dirty cloths" when done (not in the machine). 3. Clean the interior of my stove. 4. Change linens. 5. Dishes.- I may ask you to load the dishwasher if it is dirty/empty so the sinks can be cleaned, but never start it/put away. 6. The only trash you have to take out is any you "find" Wall washing - if you see a mark, clean it, but you do not have to wash the walls... I will not be picking you up or driving, so must have a way of getting here. Also, due to me working from home, and often needing to be on a fairly strict schedule with my work, I don't tolerate lateness well - as it has a ripple effect through my entire workday.

Home Owner Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-622-...
Services
Hourly Rate $14.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper Job