Sarah Handley

Private House Manager/Keeper

Want To Be Hired By Sarah? Apply Now


1

Home Owner in Minneapolis

Job Description: Young family of four seeks dynamic, skilled, and organized part-time house manager/keeper. We are a young family full of energy and love, a single parent with 3 children and one dog ages 7, 9 and 13 (and our dog Pluto is almost 1 year old). We are seeking a skilled professional who can create and maintain an organized home management system including implementing a budget, creating weekly meal plans and overseeing children's responsibilities and schedules. Must be comfortable performing a diverse variety of tasks, must have superior social and communication skills and sound judgement. Must have a valid drivers licence and a safe, insured vehicle to transport children. We seek a professional with experience in childcare and Housekeeping who loves children and has a passion for building and maintaining organized systems and spaces for a stress-free home. Responsibilities/Duties: Managing the households schedule and calendar. Arrange person appointments for the family, i.e. doctor appointments, dentist appointments, etc. Create a home maintenance calendar. Schedule home maintenance and repair work according to the schedule and supervise projects. Schedule car maintenance. Create, maintain and supervise chore schedule for 3 children Pick up children from school Walk dog Create and maintain a home cleaning schedule Various (light and heavy) cleaning responsibilities including but not limited to sweeping and mopping floors, washing windows, etc. Complete or assist with small home projects Provide activity daily reports for children, chores, duties performed and the dog Create and maintain meal plan according to family dietary needs Handling household bills and administrative duties. Create and manage a household budget. Shop for groceries, household supplies, and other items as directed. Prepare a comprehensive weekly meal plan for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Prepare fresh and healthy meals. Run errands as needed/directed. Do laundry, fold and iron clothes. Oversee and help children with homework, school assignments and projects. Provide developmentally appropriate games and activities, engaging projects and crafts at home and schedule/plan fun outings, playdates and events for the children. Plan budgeted weekend family activity ideas for parent Qualifications: Highly organized self starter, detail oriented, proactive, excellent time management, efficient and service focused Observant to the needs of family and home to anticipate their needs (e.g., finding and registering child for activities that are age appropriate, planning engaging activities at home, etc.). Positive attitude and ability to handle position with ease and calm demeanor. Must have at least one year of childcare experience. Clean driving record. Requirements: Non-smoker. Valid drivers license. Pass a comprehensive background check. Compensation: $15.00 an hour 2pm-6pm Monday-Friday paid biweekly.

Home Owner Details

Email Address ...@....org
Phone Number 651-724-...
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper Job