Tonya Lafargue

Family And Home Assistant Needed

Home Owner in Allen

I have 2 teenage daughters with extremely active lives. My husband runs his business from our home. I just simply can not manage my home without help right now. My oldest daughter has been battling depression and self harm for the last couple of years now. But since Christmas has just burst out of her shell. She is doing great! I have Fibro and a plethora of other issues. Just enough to keep me feeling poorly. My youngest daughter is a bundle of sunshine and hilarity. My hubby is a big gooey Cinnabon behind the exterior of a gruff, loud, dirty construction guy. I need order. I need someone to take charge of me. Make sure I take care of myself and that everyone else doesn't run over me. I need someone to become an extension of me. Someone that I can trust to know what I want done, when and how I want it done. This job has a lot of freedom and this job is fun. Last summer my assistant went to FL with us for a week. You drive my car for errands, you have an expense card. Some mornings you won't come in until 10 -11. The job should never be over 40 hours a week. From normal housework, helping me plan a party, chauffeuring the girls around, Paying bills, grocery shopping, homework assistance, relationship advice, etc. There will be errands to run, possibly some light cooking, running the kids to school, their appointments, friends homes, etc. When my illness prevents it, you will drive me if needed. It requires a personal touch, emotional investment, loyalty and commitment. This person must be intuitive, motivated, a confident self-starter that is capable of basically running my home with me in mind... Sensitive and understanding of the teenage girl, like dogs, be fairly creative, and light hearted, be able to work unsupervised and with others, enjoy challenges and find pleasure in the mundane. Please, if you are in transition or dealing with personal drama of your own, do not apply. My last 3 hires had so much stuff of their own going on, they could not focus on the job & had to move on. I need someone stable and long term.

Home Owner Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 817-380-... Confirmed
Zip Code 75002
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Services Bathroom
General Room Cleaning
Change Bed Linens
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Cabinet Cleaning
Surface Polishing
Pet Clean-Up
House Sitting
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Household Own Transportation
Hourly Rate $9.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper Job