Nanny/Housekeeper/Mother's Helper

Home Owner in Calgary

We have a six week old newborn daughter. I had a very difficult birth and suffered some serious health complications from same. I am much stronger and healthier today, but am still recovering and not quite back to my old self. To date, we have had two post-partum doulas helping us around the clock, but they will only be available for the next week or so. As such, wed like to try to find some part-time help as soon as possible. Because it is such short notice we are flexible on start dates we would just like to find someone who will fit well into our home with our family and can start helping us in the very near future! Id like to find someone who can help with watching and caring for our daughter watching her while I rest, when I need to work in my home office, and/or either staying at home with her if I need to go to doctors appointments or run errands or coming with me to help with and watch her while we go together to appointments or to run errands. Id like some help with meal preparation, cooking meals, baking, kitchen clean-up thereafter and running errands on occasion. Id also like help with some Housekeeping, especially keeping the kitchen clean. Im a bit of a neat freak so helping to keep the house in good order clean and tidy - would be really nice. We have a cat, so I would like to make sure our cat is fed each day and depending on how comfortable the person feels with her, even playing with her a little bit each day (I think shes been feeling a bit neglected since we brought home our daughter!). Ideally Id like to start off with some afternoon hours each day during the week. Im flexible on start and finish times. I was originally thinking of having someone start in the early afternoon each day and stay until closer to or even after dinner time so as to help with preparing dinner each night (whether its just the initial preparation or cooking the meal itself). It would be great if dinner could be made for us some evenings and the kitchen cleaned up afterwards, but this isnt a must for each day. My husband often works long hours and comes home late, so help at dinner time would be nice so there is less he needs to do when he gets home, but this is not an absolute necessity. Over time, as we feel more comfortable with someone, the position could also evolve into more evening hours and even possibly overnight hours so my husband can get more sleep during the week but this is an option, not a necessity at this time. Id prefer to have someone who has experience with newborns and hopefully can provide some references from families they helped who had newborns. Thank you!

Home Owner Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number
Services Kitchen
Oven Cleaning
Surface Polishing
Household Laundry


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper Job

I Need a Housekeeper
Post your Job
I Am a Housekeeper
Post your Profile