Lila R

My name is Lila von Holstein- Rathlou, I will tell you a little about myself

Want To Connect With Lila? Get Started Now

Housekeeper in Nanaimo

My name is Lila von Holstein- Rathlou, I will tell you a little about myself. I was born in Guadalajara, Mxico but went to live in Canada when I was 3 years old and we lived in Victoria B.C. until I was 7. My father was Canadian and my mother Mexican. I only have one brother who was born in Canada. When I finished high school I went to live in Massachusetts, USA as an au pair. I loved the experience of working with this special family. Two boys who by now must be between 27 and 24 years old. I studied English, cooking and French the whole year. When I came back to Mexico I gave English lessons in a private school for 3 years. From kindergarten to 6th grade. I have worked with kids for many years now, because after I got married my husband got a job as a temporary worker in USA. I worked as a nanny and housekeeper until I had my own kids. My girls now are 9 and 6 years old and I became a stay at home mother since. I am very responsible, honest, neat, clean and very well organized. So Housekeeping, pet care babysitting and adult care are duties I enjoy and are easy for me to do. I recently got divorced and Im looking forward to a new life. Here in Mexico the situation is very bad in terms of finding good paid jobs and the violence and crime rate is terrible. I would love to go back to Canada and give my girls a better quality of life. I want them to learn English and French have a better education and enjoy a new culture since I did it myself and I believe is a great experience. This will enrich their lives and mine as well. I am a Canadian citizen so I do not have any immigration problems. I can speak and write both English and Spanish fluently.I can give you references since I have family and friends in Canada and people I have worked for in the US as well. If there is anything else you would like to know about me feel free to ask. I will be available to travel to Canada by the beginning of May or June. Im wishing to have a job when I get there or as soon as possible. I have years of experience in Housekeeping. I have worked in the US and as a homemaker myself I am very responsable, clean, neat and well organized. Im the same way in my personal life in general, so Housekeeping for me is easy and I enjoy it. I can do just about any cleaning task. I do need 40 hours a week charging form $12 dls the hour to $16. Im an animal lover, so taking care of pets will be great as well. If you need anything extra like house sitting, some yard cleaning, babysitting, etc. Im there for you.

Housekeeper Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile