Lucy Griffin

Morning housekeeper/nanny

Housekeeper in Vancouver

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile. I am an experienced Primary School teacher from the UK currently looking for work in Vancouver. I was born in England in 1990 and have one older sister. I moved to Canada in September with my partner and am looking forward to exploring this beautiful country. An absolute passion for me is travelling, I have spent a summer in India working at the slums, a summer exploring South East Asia and spent a gap year living and working in Australia. All these opportunities have given me a great insight into a range of different cultures and countries which I thoroughly enjoyed. I am an enthusiastic well organised individual who is eager and hardworking and very adaptable. I have excellent communication skills and am very approachable. I have lots of practice of working with children of all ages in a range of settings. I have also had the pleasure of a job as a live in Nanny to 4 children during my time in Australia. I loved this opportunity and worked with the family for 6 months, I was able to build great relationships with the parents and the children and still stay in contact with them now. It was great for me as I was able to see children in their home setting so was more free to play and get to know them well. This family consisted of a baby of 6 months, a toddler, and a 4year old and 6 year old girl. I assisted with breakfast time, dinner time, school runs, bath times and everything else you encounter when caring for children including diaper changes and bedtimes! I was very sad to leave this family as they made me feel so welcome, but I continued my travels around Australia and onto New Zealand. I am looking for a family I can support and help with as much as I can, I am happy to help with school runs and homework but am also keen to take the children out for trips to the park, swimming and keeping them entertained. I feel I would be a value to your family as I can bring enthusiasm and energy to the children whilst also helping with the organisation and running of a household. I have always loved working with children and never forget how rewarding they can be! I am also happy to help with Housekeeping and love to cook, so any help with meal preparations I am happy to do. I hope to hear back from you. Kind Regards Lucy Griffin

Housekeeper Details

Email Address ...@....co.uk Confirmed
Phone Number 778-798-... Confirmed
Services Bathroom
Kitchen
General Room Cleaning
Change Bed Linens
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Cabinet Cleaning
Dishes
Window Washing
Surface Polishing
Carpet Shampooing
Wall Washing
Pet Clean-Up
Packing
House Sitting
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Household Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper

I Need a Housekeeper
Post your Job
I Am a Housekeeper
Post your Profile