You have no credits available.

Your Basic Plan is limited to contacting 1 housekeeper every week. Upgrade for unlimited access.
Credits reset on Monday.
Upgrade
Profile photo

Joshua B

Monthly (Saturday) downtown apartment cleaning for tidy CEO with no pets/kids
25/hr

Want to be hired by Joshua?

Apply Now

Housekeeper Job in Vancouver, British Columbia

My tidy, minimalist downtown apartment needs a monthly cleaning of all surfaces one Saturday every month to be accomplished between 9AM and 5PM (while I will be out for the day). This is an 1100 sq foot 2BR 2BA apartment in one of the nicer downtown buildings with tiling throughout as well as a small balcony. There are only 2 rugs: 1 in the living room and 1 in the master bedroom. You will not need to do any organizing, but you will need to move some decorations and furniture to be able to clean under/behind them. Fortunately, I'm a minimalist so there are very few decorative items that need to be moved. On each visit, I'd expect you to: 1. Sweep and Mop all the floors. (The floors are all tile throughout.) 2. Dust/Clean the bed frame, countertops, tables, night stands, window ledges/frames, base boards, and bookshelf. 3. Clean the 3 sinks, 1 tub and 2 showers. 4. Spot clean the windows. 5. Clean the glass enclosures for the 2 showers. 6. Clean all 6 mirrors. 7. Clean the two toilets. 8. Dust or Clean the *outsides* of all appliances/electronics. 9. Clean inside the microwave. 10. Spot clean inside the fridge. 11. Vacuum and/or spot clean the rugs and fabric covered furniture that includes the couch, dining chairs, and bar stools. 12. Moving and cleaning under the couch (the only large item that can get dirt under it) is negotiable. 13. Do one or more additional special cleaning projects for areas that do not need to be cleaned as frequently as the rest such as: a. Thoroughly clean the refrigerator after removing all contents. b. Thoroughly clean a specific closet, cabinet or drawer after removing all contents. c. Spot clean/vacuum the car. Things you might like: 1. I won't be around much, if ever. 2. You can enjoy the great views of the city and listen to whatever you like on my home-wide stereo system while you are here. 3. On hot days, there is central air conditioning. You can make the temperature whatever you like. 4. I already keep the place relatively clean and tidy. 5. I have no kids or pets (so no pet hair or dander, or messy stuff to contend with). 6. About an 8 minute walk to both the metro lines (Burrard Station or Granville) and buses stop on Burrard street within a block or two. 7. I'm 3x vaccinated. (Please also be vaccinated.) If you're interested, please get in touch with which Saturday of the month you'd generally like to work (e.g. "2nd Saturday") and any questions you might have.

Services Needed

Bathroom
Kitchen
General Rooms
Your responsibilities will include:
Fridge cleaning
Cabinet cleaning
Window washing

Required Qualifications

Background check

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Joshua?

Apply Now
Find Housekeeping Jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia
More jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8