The Cranes

ISO Female Live In Housekeeper in Exchange for - Room, Perks & Pay

Home Owner in Bronx

We are looking for a Live In Housekeeper, the position is open until filled. Occupancy date is open and room is available now. We are real and we have interviewed enough people to know what we are looking for however, we are picky and we aren't looking for just anyone, we are looking for the RIGHT ONE. This has the potential to be a 2 year position and we are serious about finding the right candidate. We are screening people so we can take our time and get to know you. We just signed the lease and are in the process of moving in so this would be a great opportunity to start with us... This great home is a 1600 sqft home with 3br 2ba condo with a waterfront view in the living, dining room, and back porch. Our place is located in Throgs Neck, Bronx and is within walking distance of park, Express bus, beach and water. Compensation is a combination of the value of what we are looking to rent the room for plus a weekly stipend. **CANDIDATES FOR CONSIDERATION** This position is best suited for Single Female college students who will be attending college for the next 2 years or for someone just starting off on their own or looking to re-build their life and intend on staying single while they complete college. **CANDIDATES MUST BE OK WITH PETS** We have 2 little Chihuahua/mix dogs -- Please care for and love them like they are your own when we are at work. You will need to meet them to see if you get along and they like you before we decide. **PERSONAL TRAITS** Your age does not matter, your character does. Your past does not matter, you building/rebuilding your future does. Your quirks do not matter, your professionalism in filling this role does. Your insecurities do not matter, your honor and commitment does. Your inexperience does not matter, your desire to care for and be a good steward with what we trust you with does. Your past mistakes do not matter, your 100% honesty and open communication are what will earn our trust. *If you have ever been told you "over communicate" -- that is a plus! Being able to relate to Geeks/ Nerds/ Nurses/ Teachers/ Biologists/ Care Givers/ Princesses/ Cos-Play Girls/ Artists/ Crafts/ Jewelry Makers" -- means you'll fit right in. All liars, thieves, drug abusers, drunks, fakes and people who are out to take advantage of others need not apply and if you make it past the hiring process and these traits come to light you will be fired immediately. Please have at least 1 or 2 people who can validate you are not psycho. No we will not do a background check but we will Google/Facebook you LOL. **RESPONSIBILITIES INCLUDE BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO** Cooking - Dinners are a big part!!! weekend cooking is shared, daily cleaning, doing dishes, doing laundry, Ironing, full care/puppy sitting, groceries, taking out the trash, picking up/dropping off Dry Cleaning, vacuuming, dusting, deep cleaning, organizing, decorating, occasional driving, washing cars, running errands, evaluating/scheduling monthly fun activities (like concerts, theater, movies, outings, concerts) and contributing to making life more fun (your participation is optional but encouraged). No Babysitting required, No overly excessive / unreasonable requests to complete. Mainly stuff you would do every day anyway. ***POSITION COMES WITH & IS INCLUDED IN COMPENSATION*** 1 Bedroom 1 Closet in room 1 Full Bathroom (90% dedicated, 10% shared when visitors are in town) Fully furnished, New Bed, Dresser (we will be purchasing) or you can bring your own. ***BENEFITS ALSO INCLUDE ALL OF THIS FOR FREE*** Free High Speed FIOS Wireless/Wired internet/Free TV/Cable / Use of our Amazon Prime Account / Movies on VUDU / Chrome Cast 1 Xbox One Console / 2 Xbox 360 Consoles with KNEX WASHER & DRYER (same level) Our THIRD ROOM -- will be an "Arts & Crafts" room (same level) have fun being creative! Electricity -- Paid Heating -- Paid Cooling - Paid Trash -- Paid Food -- Provided Use of our vehicles if you don't have one: 2009 VW cc Luxury & Hummer H3 Custom (must have valid driver's license and clean record) **Free PC/Laptop/Computer tech support or instruction (for those who want to learn or get into the computing world professionally) **A LITTLE ABOUT US** He works in IT as an Enterprise Cloud Solutions Architect -- Stamford CT, I work in Healthcare IT in Long Island & Manhattan (previously a Micro-Biologist). Between the both of us - we have 6 kids but NONE of them stay with us throughout the year. They will however, be with us for a week or so here and there, during summer or winter mostly. We both DO NOT SMOKE and neither should you, but we do drink moderately in home -- wine & beer mostly and do NOT drink when kids are around. We do have "Dinner Parties" with close friends once in a while, but do not party like animals. He may travel for work and I normally go with him, and we both travel together for pleasure more than a few times a year and we would most likely take you with us. We like to go out and be social so if we go out to dinner you would be more than welcome to join us, this includes other activities as well. When we invite you he covers the bill. We are looking for you to be a part of our life as well and not see yourself as an employee or outsider. **HOUSE/HOME Rules as our "Resident/Housekeeper"** You will be required to abide by the same rules and regulations as we will which is mostly, don't be a slob, don't break , you can't deal , can't be loud, get crazy, or ever have the cops show up for any reason, be respectful to the neighbors, us and others around you. If you are going to have visitors (house rule) FEMALES ONLY are allowed, sleep overs are ok (females only) No Extended Stays over 5 days -- we are not running a hotel, this is our home. NO SMOKING in the house or back yard. 420 use is acceptable in moderation. NO Male Visitors, guests, without our approval ( if you have one or are eventually planning on getting a boyfriend or significant other ) They should be more than capable to have you can hang out at their place. If they can't they are either a loser or you probably shouldn't be dating them, they are not allowed, or welcomed in my home.... (MY Female Rule -- deal with it). NOTICES & FYI -- We have firearms in our home for recreation and home defense (they are locked and off limits unless you are qualified). The home has electronic surveillance/home security as part of our FIOS bundle for protection of property. We have nice toys and want to keep them like that. If you are interested and would like to be considered, please send a current photo of yourself. Tell us about yourself and be 100% honest, we don't care what your background is and we will not judge you, we just would like to know what to expect if we choose you as our housekeeper. Any replies without photos or info about yourself and why we should choose you will be auto deleted, please include details on how we can contact you outside of this site. The Cranes

Home Owner Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 913-645-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Services Bathroom
General Room Cleaning
Change Bed Linens
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Cabinet Cleaning
Window Washing
Surface Polishing
Wall Washing
Pet Clean-Up
House Sitting
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Household Laundry


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper Job