Mariluz C

I would like the opportunity to be a housekeeper as I greatly enjoy working and caring for...

Housekeeper in Calgary

I would like the opportunity to be a housekeeper as I greatly enjoy working and caring for Canadian people. I have recently arrived in Calgary from Madrid, Spain and I have a one year work visa (March 2013 - March 2014). I hope to immerse myself in Canadian culture, meet new people and work on my English. I am a positive, energetic and hardworking person. I have worked with children of diferent ages. I would be happy to share my language and culture with the family with whom I work. I am responsible,organized and caring. I love working with people. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Mariluz Codesal Codesal I live alone from 6 years ago, I have been housekeeper and I worked cleaning homes of member my family. I have a variety of experience working with children in Spain: 2007-2013: Environmenal Educator - Designed environmental programs and activities for children ages 3 to 17, as well as adults. - Worked with groups of 25-30 students in their schools to create, plant, and maintain school vegetable gardens. -Took children on guided tours of park areas. 2009-2010: After School Program Coordinator - Coordinated staff and students in after school programs. - Communicated with parents regarding their childrens program requests. - Assisted parents and students in choosing appropriate activities. - Resolved issues between parents/students and program supervisors. 2005-2009: After School Caregiver & Holiday Camp Counselor - Provided after school care for twenty children aged 5 to 12. - Enjoyed playing games and sports, doing crafts and theatre activities. - As a camp counsellor, worked with children aged 7 to 17. - Looked after and supported youth at a residential camp. - Ensured the campers showered, ate their meals, participated in activities and kept their rooms clean. - Sensitively managed difficult situations such as homesickness, campers who wet their beds and conflict between campers. 2003-2009 Birthday Party Clown - Designed games and activities for childrens birthday parties. - Juggled,told stories, made balloon animals, painted faces and did magic tricks. I like to travel to learn about other cultures. I love animals and have a dog. I love plants and especially enjoy gardening. I spend a lot of time outdoors running, hiking, and rock climbing. I also take time to read, crochet and juggle.

Housekeeper Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Services Bathroom
Kitchen
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Dishes
Surface Polishing
Packing
House Sitting
Household Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper

I Need a Housekeeper
Post your Job
I Am a Housekeeper
Post your Profile