Dawna T

I'm interested in being a valued part of a family

Want To Connect With Dawna? Get Started Now

Housekeeper in Toronto

I\'m interested in being a valued part of a family. I hope to match the life direction and goals of my employer(s) as to how their important issues are handled. I would expect to fill the needs and wants, and perhaps exceed expectations by drawing on many of experiences and lessons I\'ve had in the past 30 years. My sense of humour tends to help me get through awkward situations, but I hope to always keep important things balanced and gauge priorities well. I've had industrial jobs as janitor and maintenance person, and have worked in apartment buildings and units. I have many transferable skills. I'm a friendly, generally soft spoken woman with some very unique experiences. My life experiences have made me familiar with divorce, blended families, summer camp, family cottage life, GLBT issues, church life, unemployment, and mental health services/issues. I have a valid drivers' license with no points taken off, and 36 years experience, however I don't have my own car at the moment. I haven't worked in five years and been on disability, however I could thrive for another ten years given a job description without serious work-related stress. Many people in my family have worked in the medical profession, and I find it easy to talk about many issues that are sensitive and demand respect. I have a little more than a basic understanding of a number of issues, and what I don't know for sure, I'm very computer literate and could find things out online. I don't talk about my beliefs a lot, but I grew up in a good Christian home, with relatives who were in the clergy. I understand many 'grey' areas where some people judge others about behaviour and lifestyle, but I have no need to be harsh toward others. One of my most representative jobs I've had was working as a lead hand in a large warehouse, where I believe I was respected and worked well to take care of issues that came up from time to time. I live in Toronto but am open to working a live in position in most places of Ontario, and have the freedom and interest to accompany for international travel (although I need to get a new passport.) My resume/qualifications can easily be found if you have an account on https://....com/ - See more at: http://www.canadiannanny.ca/caregiver/305-583-.../preview/#sthash.Qwi879yb.dpuf

Housekeeper Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca
Phone Number 647-345-...
Years of Experience 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile