Rose H

I am looking for work as a home/pet/or childcare provider

Want To Connect With Rose? Get Started Now

Housekeeper in North Vancouver

I am looking for work as a home/pet/or childcare provider. I have a great deal of experience working with children, with animals, with Housekeeping, cooking and general home management. You could say I am a pro in the area of domestic engineering. I enjoy being with children, animals as well as caring for the home environment. I like variety and this is why Im choosing this type of work. It allows me to participate in an assortment of tasks, while offering a sense of pride in what I do. I am an amazing organizer, a terrific listener, naturally playful, fun loving, patient, kind, assertive, and generally know what needs to get done. As someone who supports the idea of homemaking as a valid career, Ive decided that even though I have a BA, this is the kind of work I like to do because it is straightforward and back to basics. As an aspiring artist and writer my income tends to be somewhat unreliable so I prefer something that I am good at and offers a regular hourly wage. Because of my commitment to my art, I choose to work part time hours. I would be delighted to find the right fit with a family or individual that lives somewhat near to my home in North Vancouver. Sincerely, Rose Ananda Heart North Vancouver 778-317-... Education B.A., Calvin College, Grand Rapids, Michigan. --...) Major in visual arts, with a focus on painting, printmaking, ceramics and design Degree granted with honors. Capilano University, North Vancouver, B.C. (Sept. 2001 - April 2002) Script-writing, acting, womens studies, professional and creative writing. Capilano University Continuing Education, North Vancouver, B.C. (Sept. Nov. 2013) Tell a Great Story (Active member of Vancouver Society of Storytellers) Work Experience Homemaker and Mother (1995 Present) Homecare and childcare for my family North Shore Arts Council City Scape Gallery (Spring 2012 Present) Gallery Attendant Community Builders Group (Feb. 2013 Sept. 2013) Providing care for children with special needs in a home school setting Facilitating creative classes for pre-school children Self-Employment Ventures (1992 Present) Magical Messengers Productions - Childrens entertainment Empowered to BE classes Spirit Dance classes Chakra Workshops Brittania, Champlain Heights, Community Centres --...) Create and facilitate musical theatre classes for 6 9 yr olds Improvisational Storytelling Theatre games Writer and Artist Articles published in local mental health journals (2002- Present) Self-published hand bound limited edition book entitled, The Voice of a Woman, which includes a collection of poetry and black and white ink drawings. (1993) Published numerous poems through the International Society of Poets --...) Working on completing a childrens book entitled, The Magic Shoes. The project includes both story and illustrations.(2005-Present) Acrylic and Oil paintings focused on figurative work and cats. (1981 Present) I was raised by a European mother who taught me housecleaning skills since I was a little girl. I am an immaculate, detail oriented person and would be happy to make your home a place you love to be.

Housekeeper Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-317-...
Years of Experience 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile