Geri Shea

Housekeeper P/T 2-3 days a week

Home Owner in Roslyn

I am looking for a part time housekeeper to clean, dust, vacuum, and organize my home. I have a 5 bedroom split ranch house, with a formal living room and dining room, a family room/den, and an eat-in kitchen. I have 2 full baths and 2 half baths. I also have a 4 month old puppy, and I work full time. I need help. The perfect person for this job would be an experience housekeeper who wants to work 3-4 hours a day, 2-3 times per week. I also need help with laundry, which includes washing, drying, folding and putting away of mine and my husband's clothing. Sometimes there will be a small amount of ironing necessary (for the few 100 percent cotton shirts we own) and most clothing is hung on hangers and doesn't need ironing if taken out of dryer immediately upon end of cycle. My bed sheets should be stripped, washed, dryed, and remade every week. I have spare sets of sheets. The kitchen and bathrooms need daily attention but a thorough cleaning at least once a week. Organizing will vary from week to week and the ideal person will be able to read, write and speak English well enough to communicate basic cleaning questions and answers in writing, and be able to follow written English directions as well. The ideal person would expect about $10- $15 per hour and will be paid at the end of the week (Max salary 150 per week). Please text Geri at 516-633-... with your name, number and references if you are interested. Thanks.

Home Owner Details

Email Address
Phone Number 516-633-...
Services Bathroom
General Room Cleaning
Change Bed Linens
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Cabinet Cleaning
Window Washing
Surface Polishing
Basement Clean-Up
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Household Laundry


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper Job