Neil G

Housekeeper / Nanny Sought for Family With Toddler and Infant

Want To Be Hired By Neil? Apply Now

Home Owner in Ottawa

Housekeeper / Nanny Sought for Family With Toddler and Infant We are a family with a one-year old child and a small dog and we are expecting our second baby early in the new year. We are seeking a housekeeper / nanny to provide the following services: -house cleaning including dusting, sweeping, vacuuming, washing floors, cleaning sinks, toilets and bathtub, changing linens -laundry and ironing - cleaning up after childrens meals (washing dishes and high chair, cleaning bottles and baby supplies etc.) -meal prep work and at times, cooking from a recipe -occasional errands - walking the dog The candidate should also be interested and able to care for both children allowing Mum to either rest or leave the house to attend appointments. Additionally, we are seeking one evening per month of babysitting as a respite for parents. Child care duties would include: -changing diapers and bathing children -feeding, both solids and bottle -brushing teeth -reading stories -supervising playtimes at home and at the park -attending playgroups and other activities Mum will be home at almost all times parenting both children as the primary caregiver but as the pregnancy progresses assistance will be required with more physical childcare tasks such as changing diapers and bathing children. As well, after the new baby arrives supervision of the older child will be required so that Mum can breastfeed the infant with less interruption. The balance of duties for an average shift will be mainly Housekeeping with some childcare requirements though this may change depending on the day and on the familys needs. We are seeking services for 15 hours per week to start, with this amount likely to increase to 20 hours per week in the new year when the second baby arrives. As well, babysitting will be required once per month on a Saturday evening for approximately 4 hours. Our scheduling preference would be weekday afternoons: Monday through Friday from 1-4 p.m. (though there can be some flexibility) with an additional one hour per day likely required in the new year. The ideal candidate for this position is a mature non-smoker in good physical health, who is reliable, highly safety-conscious, thorough and detail-oriented, and consistently able to demonstrate sound judgment and good common sense. We are seeking someone to care for our home from the perspective of a homeowner and to care for our children from the perspective of a parent; someone with a quiet yet warm and friendly demeanor who is comfortable with dogs, preferably has a drivers license and a car, has been trained in Infant and Child CPR (or is willing to acquire this training), and can provide references along with a current Police Records Check for Service with the Vulnerable Sector. We would love to find someone who can make our lives easier and help our home function smoothly, who will treat our children and our (high-strung but affectionate) dog gently and respectfully, who will blend discreetly into our family life and be able to commit to staying with us for at least one year and preferably longer. We offer a take-home hourly pay rate based on experience. If interested in applying for this position, please submit a description outlining your qualifications, hourly rate expectations and experience in both Housekeeping and childcare. Thank you.

Home Owner Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-526-... Confirmed
Hourly Rate $11.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile