Julie M

Hi families!

Housekeeper in Halifax

Hi families! My name is Julie and I am an experienced Child and Youth Worker with tons of experience in Housekeeping. Working in a group home has prepared me for MESS. I have experience working in a home with 8 clients to clean up after. 8 beds to strip, remake and clean the remainder of the bedrooms. I was responsible for the household laundry as well as individual client clothing. On a regular day all of this laundry would be dealt with by the morning and I continued to clean the remainder of a 4 story group home. Common areas were swept and mopped daily, most times twice a day. Errands and groceries were completed as well as meal preparation for dinner. I understand the importance of maintaining a clean home simply because when working for Department of Community Services, you are subjected to pop-inspections and this prepared me to always keep a clean and comfortable living environment. I also have experience working in a hotel as a housekeeper and laundry attendant where I was assigned a minimum of 15 rooms per shift. Laundry shifts, I was responsible for washing, drying and folding all the laundry for the hotel which also included banquet table clothes and handkerchiefs. It is safe to say that I have a lot of experience picking up and cleaning after others and I certainly do not mind doing it :) I like to clean and have that feeling of accomplishment when you see that room you\'ve been working on sparkle with cleanliness. I can assure you that if you hire me as a housekeeper for your home, you will not be disappointed in my work. Thanks so much, hope to hear back from some of you! Julie I was a housekeeper and laundry room attendant for a short time for the Fredericton Inn hotel. I was assigned a minimum of 15 rooms a day when I was Housekeeping. I may not have worked with hotels since 2008 but I have been a Child and Youth Care worker for the past three years. It is very important for us as youth workers to keep the homes in exceptional shape due to licensing. I have experience cleaning these homes from top to bottom and everything in between to meet the standards of Department of Community Services. On a regular day in a home with 8 clients I would be stripping beds, collecting soiled laundry, remaking these beds and cleaning all 8 bedrooms. (sweep, mop, collect garbage, food etc), I would disinfect items around the rooms. Aside from the 8 bedrooms, there were 4 bathrooms that were cleaned daily as well as the common areas of the group home were swept and mopped daily. I was also responsible for grocery shopping for the week, keeping the kitchen germ free and meal preparation. I also have the years experience of being a babysitter and being required to also tend to all Housekeeping duties such as dishes, laundry (and hanging it on the clothesline), mowing the lawn and the general upkeep of a home.

Housekeeper Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 902-209-...
Years of Experience 3
Services Bathroom
Kitchen
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Dishes
Surface Polishing
House Sitting
Household Own Transportation
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper