Isabella H

Hello Families! My name is Isabella, and I am excited for the opportunity to share my skills and...


Housekeeper in Vancouver

Hello Families! My name is Isabella, and I am excited for the opportunity to share my skills and experiences working with children as a nanny or housekeeper. I am originally from Vancouver, BC but find myself in Montreal during the school year as a student at Concordia University. I have worked as a house keeper in the past for UBC Housing and Conferences as well as the light house keeping I did in my time as a nanny. I have lots of experience in being a nanny, as well as working with children through different educational programs as a camp counsellor/coordinator. Directly after graduation from high school, I became a full-time nanny to a set of twins; from the age of 18 months until about 3 years old. That same year, I also took on another caregiving job, looking after a new born (6 months) and a 2 year old, I had this job for about a year at which point I moved away from Vancouver to study at Concordia University in Montreal, I carried on being a nanny to these two children as my summer job for the few months that I returned to Vancouver. During my time as a care-giver in Vancouver, I also volunteered with the St. James Music Academy, a program that inspires social change through music, in 2010-11 as an assistant violin and ?ddle instructor to a group of children and youth from the low income community of the Downtown East Side. Finally, the past two summers, I had the opportunity to work as the Preschool Coordinator for a United Church day camp in Vancouver. With this job, I really got to know the ages and stages of preschoolers and felt I gained an incredible amount of patience, imagination and compassion from my children. Currently, I am a student, studying Urban Planning and Sustainability studies at Concordia University in Montreal, but I am home in Vancouver for the summer. I play violin in a folk band and, I work as a part-time nanny a few nights a week but am looking for more work! In summary, I believe that my passion for working with children would contribute positively towards your family and I really look forward to hearing from you. Thank you so much! - I have worked as a house keeper for UBC housing and conferences, as well as did light house keeping duties in my time working as a part/full time nanny throughout the years.

Housekeeper Details

Email Address
Phone Number 438-580-...
Years of Experience 3
Services Bathroom
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Surface Polishing
House Sitting
Household Laundry
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper

I Need a Housekeeper
Post your Job
I Am a Housekeeper
Post your Profile