Alicia Hays-Burnett

Happy Healthy Homes

Housekeeper in Portland

My story: It was around the age of 14, while cleaning for friends and family that I discovered my knack for domestic affairs and childcare. Since then I have expanded my circle and worked helping more established business's in this field. I have learned a lot along the way, have thought hard about the issues people face as well as how I might do things differently. Finally 2 years ago I decided it was time to start a domestic help service based on my own vision and ideals. I believe in offering a more all encompassing form of service because wiping down the bathroom and cleaning the floors is not enough to keep a home truly clean and running efficiently. My vision is to be different than other cleaning services by offering a far more personalized approach to the business. A home needs more care than just wiping down specified sufaces and changing the sheets for an exorbitant price. Most places just aren't willing to go the extra mile to include the things I can in my cleanings making me more specialized in what I do. I offer more for less, simple. What I offer: ---The "Basics" -Kitchen: cupboards, appliances(inside and out), countertops, floors, dishes upon request -Bathrooms: toilet, shower/tub, mirrors, sink, cupboards, floors -Bedrooms: make beds, change sheet upon request, deep dusting, floors -Main Rooms: deep dusting, floors ---The "Extras" These things get done at intervals. I usually like to spend extra hours my first few visits to a new home to get all of these things done at once right off the bat but not everyone can afford to do so which is why I swap them for basics at regular intervals (or based on request) so that every part of your home is maintained. -basic organization (shelves, closets, etc..) -baseboards and other molding throughout the house. -cobwebs -light fixtures (ceiling and lamp) -moving furniture to clean under and around -inside of fridge -inside of kitchen/bathroom cabinets and drawers -windows inside and out (as my reach will allow) -window blinds and curtains -basicly any other little "extra" job you can think of I am happy to do, even water your plants or garden. I offer housesitting and childcare as well but on a more limited basis. As for my childcare qualifications I am the eldest of 14 younger cousins and a brother 11 years my junior and had a hand in raising them all as well as having been a children's ballet teacher for over 8 years. I also currently care for the children of 3 of my clients. Hourly rate for cleaning and childcare: $15 per hour ( you provide supplies) Daily rate for housesitting: $25 per day (includes care for animals) plus $60 optional basic clean while your away. I am available for one time sessions but please nothing last minute I need 1 week notice. I have plans for expanding this business much much farther so if you want to be apart of a new and growing local business with great values and new ideas then I am the helper for you! Please give me a call for refrences and we can talk about what I might have to offer your home and family. Thank you for your time!

Housekeeper Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 503-956-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Bathroom
General Room Cleaning
Change Bed Linens
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Cabinet Cleaning
Window Washing
Surface Polishing
Carpet Shampooing
Wall Washing
Pet Clean-Up
Attic Clean-Up
Basement Clean-Up
House Sitting
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Household Laundry


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper

I Need a Housekeeper
Post your Job
I Am a Housekeeper
Post your Profile