Tara Marquardt

For the past year I have been a live-in nanny for twins and a four year old

Housekeeper in Maple Ridge

For the past year I have been a live-in nanny for twins and a four year old. I did enjoyed providing an open environment for the children to grow and learn in. Outdoor and indoor play were a big part of each day. I also enjoyed reading to the twins and teaching the four year old her letters and how to sound them out. We cooked together, played together, learned and grew together over the past year! Other than direct child care I was also responsible of drop off and pick up at pre-school as well as helping with the homework that would occasionally be sent home with the child. I also did all house work, meal and snack preparations, laundry, grocery shopping, late night feedings and accompanied the family on many trips! Aside from attending school I enjoy living an active healthy lifestyle. I am an active reader and constant learner! I am also a big family person and as 2 sets of twins have been born into my own family in the past year I am often referred to as "the baby whisperer" and "Nanny McPhee". I also enjoy babysitting children that I have been watching for many years and maintain an active part in the lives of the children I took care of during the past year. I have cared for 2 mothers after they have had c-sections. I was responsible for the care of a one year old after her mother had a breast reduction and one week later broke her ankle. For these 3 mothers I did all the housework, laundry, meal prep, child care and aided them in achieving basic tasks. As a younger girl I babysat my 2 cousins on a regular basis. One has tourretes syndrome and the other has mild autism. Watching them taught me to always think on my toes, be a fast learner and to observe behavior and react with patience and kindness. Over the past year I have been a live in Nanny. Aside from child care I was responsible of all housework that included sweeping, mopping, vacuuming, bed making, dusting, bathroom, kitchen, furniture polishing, and general tidying up! I also did all the grocery shopping and ran some errands.

Housekeeper Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 778-888-...
Years of Experience 1
Services Bathroom
Refrigerator Cleaning
Surface Polishing
House Sitting
Household Laundry


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper