Meera K

Experienced,college educated woman-available for childcare/housekeeping from Dec.1 (New York,Jersey City/Heights/Hoboken)

Housekeeper in Jersey City

Experienced,college educated woman-available for childcare or Housekeeping from Dec.1 (New York, Jersey City/Heights, Hoboken) Am an experienced mother of 2 kids, US citizen, college educated-Bachelor's degree, kids love me and I love kids and I make learning fun. I am a neat, organized person who worked in US for 17 years, owned my home and knows the cleaning part very well. Looking for a genuinely caring family to work with, in USA. I am an experienced mother plus been a nanny for 4 years, my son is 23 and works in NY, my daughter is 18 and is going to college in NJ- Rutgers. I am free to take up a nanny/Housekeeping/ personal or travel assistant job anywhere with my base in NJ. I have a college degree in Bachelor of Arts in psychology, Sociology and Political science.I finished a course in teaching children with 'specific learning disabilities.' Also have a Montessori certificate but need to take some training in a school. I lived in the US for 17 years and am a US passport holder thereby I don't need visas for many countries. I am well-educated, have worked in a variety of jobs, as admin; in an after-school; airline, etc. I have varied hobbies like reading, writing short stories, music, traveling, History and anything Historical, etc. I enjoy water sports and outdoor activities. I make learning fun for the kids, I see the benefits of children being busy and learning through play, painting, reading, writing or just fun activities. I love pets too so I have no problem with them. I would like to take up the nanny job for various reasons; I like and enjoy being with kids and teaching them; my love for travel and sight seeing or experiencing diff. countries and cultures. I have done babysitting before in the US a long time ago. From 1990 I have also had ongoing, excellent experience as a nanny being a mother to 2 kids. (-: I will be part of your family and would love you to treat me the same way. I am very good at organizing and worked as an admin assistant in the US, so if there is a need for an assistant to take care of your home management like bills, scheduling repairs, etc. am open to that too and also to be a good housekeeper managing the house. Cooking- I only enjoy light cooking occasionally and would not wish to be a part of everyday cooking. I would also like to work as a short-term 'traveling nanny'. If the parents are professionals and need to travel to diff. countries for short term travel and would like a nanny to look after their children there while they are at work, I would be willing to do that since I have a US passport and do not need visas for most countries. I am also willing to work as a 'summer nanny' or a 'travel companion' to the elderly, children etc. I will be based in Jersey City, NJ. Have a NJ DL and will be renewing it when I come there in November 2013. Location: Jersey City, NY/ Hoboken/ Jersey Heights

Housekeeper Details

Email Address
Phone Number 718-395-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 17
Provider Type Individuals
Services Bathroom
General Room Cleaning
Change Bed Linens
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Cabinet Cleaning
House Sitting
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Household Laundry


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper