Profile photo

Lauren B

Experienced Housekeeper/House Manager
Toronto, Ontario
Active 7 hours ago
7 yrs experience
25/hr

Want to connect with Lauren?

Get Started Now

Housekeeper in Toronto, Ontario

Hello! My name is Lauren and I am currently looking for consistent work as a housekeeper and home/estate manager. I have seven years experience working as an in-home domestic worker. Throughout those years I have provided services as a nanny, cook, housekeeper and home manager. As a home manager I want to make your busy life run smoother. I am efficient, organized, hardworking and very detail oriented. And I understand that doing well and succeeding in my role can help you to focus better on your career, and personal and family life. I offer regular housekeeping and cleaning services like top to bottom cleaning and maintenance as well as keeping up with the ever flowing loads of laundry. I am happy to do a home reset after the morning rush, putting things back in their designated spots and refreshing the kitchen after a busy morning. I excel at home organization and enjoy taking on meal planning and preparation, as well as cooking and baking. I am happy to run errands, take on pet care and any other domestic task that you would benefit from. Having been in this industry for several years now I understand that my role is different in every household as every family has different needs, schedules and preferences. I am good at following direction and adhering to a cleaning schedule but I also thrive at working independently. I am proactive and take initiative in my role finding tasks for myself that I believe would make the household run more effectively and also take the load off of you. These jobs vary from family to family depending on the needs but can include making lunches, reorganizing and restocking the fridge and kitchen cupboards from the overflow/main pantry, handling dry cleaning, packages and returns, purchasing and wrapping gifts, booking trades services, and reorganizing kids' toys and sorting, organizing and storing clothes that your kids have outgrown. If the above sounds like something of interest to you, I would be happy to set up a time to chat so we can discuss what your needs are and what kind of in home help you and your family would benefit from! *I am fully vaccinated and take all necessary precautions to keep myself and those around me safe

Services

Bathroom
Kitchen
General Rooms
Basement
Responsibilities include:
Change linens
Oven cleaning
Fridge cleaning
Cabinet cleaning
Dishes
Window washing
Surface polishing
Laundry
Pet clean up
House sitting
Trash & recycling

Qualifications

Background check

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Lauren?

Get Started Now
Find Housekeeping in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario