Jennifer Vogtman

Amazing Live-In Housekeeper from East Bay Wanting to Relocate Back to the Bay Area from Colorado with Fiance

Housekeeper in Berkeley

I have had years of experience working as a pet-sitter and house-sitter/housekeeper as needed for a span of three years. My clients were two of my former coworkers at Pleasant Hill Library, one woman being a Children's Librarian and the other the District Manager. I kept the beautiful houses of my coworkers looking beautiful and always went the extra mile to make them smile! I would love to do the same for you! I enjoy doing laundry, folding, sweeping, mopping, and vacuuming, as well as doing the dishes, watering plants, feeding and taking great care of your pets (I love animals!), and also doing outside work like mowing the lawn. I am very nice and easy to work with, a quick learner, and quiet but communicate very well with others. I have a B.A. in Film with a concentration in Screenwriting from CSU Northridge and graduated in 2003. I am honest, dependable and have a gentle personality. My fianc and I are looking to move back to the Bay Area soon. He is from Maine and is writing a book. I am from San Jose and moved to Maine and then to Colorado to be with him and help him as he is disabled. He has a bad knee but is still mobile and uses a cane sometimes. We are looking for a place to reside until the book is done but will remain in California as all of my family and friends are there. He was in two documentaries on TLC about his daughter Shiloh who was born with Sirenomelia or "Mermaid Syndrome." They also appeared on The Oprah Show. Sadly, Shiloh passed away at age 10 in 2009 but her memory lives on. My fianc Elmer was her caregiver and best buddy. He knows enough to be a medical assistant. I lived in Maine with my fianc and worked at Burger King at the drive-thru and was their dishwasher, too! I worked there for a year and a half, creating lasting relationships with my coworkers and customers, always smiling and cheerful. I am very customer service and detail oriented. Prior to that when I lived in the Bay Area, I worked at the Pleasant Hill Public Library for seven years. I am very organized and orderly. Will you help us to get back to the Bay and start our lives together? I am very flexible so my time is your time and I would be available any time of the day or night. If you have children, I am great with them, too, as well as my fianc. If you could help us, I will do everything to help you! I don't have a car right now, but if you needed me to do some shopping or run errands, I could do that, too, if you have transportation. I still have a California driver's license. Like I said, we are looking to relocate back to the Bay Area from Colorado so we would need a room to stay in as a live-in housekeeper. I would be available to you 24/7. My fianc is an experienced chef, having worked at The Lobster Pot in Maine when it was still there. His ex-mother-in-law owned the restaurant. He cooked for George W. Bush, his wife Laura, and Colin Powell when they would come to the restaurant. Everyone had to be screened prior to them coming from chefs to waitresses. So if you don't feel like cooking, my fianc could fill that position. We make a great team and hope to find a nice, kind-hearted family or individual to help us make the transition from Colorado to California so we can help you. We have great references and resumes, experience and expertise. Let's help eachother to make all of our lives better. If you are interested, please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions. I anticipate and look forward to your response! Thank you so much and have a blessed day!

Housekeeper Details

Email Address ...@sbcglobal.net Confirmed
Phone Number 303-570-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Bathroom
Kitchen
General Room Cleaning
Change Bed Linens
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Cabinet Cleaning
Dishes
Window Washing
Surface Polishing
Carpet Shampooing
Wall Washing
Pet Clean-Up
Packing
Attic Clean-Up
Basement Clean-Up
House Sitting
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Household Laundry
Hourly Rate $12.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper