Marcie J

After school care and housekeeping

Want To Be Hired By Marcie? Apply Now


Home Owner in Calgary

We are a family with 6 year old twin boys, located in Cougar Ridge. The boys are in Grade 1 and love spending time with neighborhood friends. They get off the bus (one block away) at 3pm daily. We are looking for childcare and Housekeeping services. A typical day would be: Arrive at 2pm, put in a load of laundry, tidy up the home & unload the dishwasher. At 3pm you walk up the block to pickup boys from the bus. Once home, engage boys in homework & reading. Boys head out to play with neighborhood kids or to the basement to play hockey. You have time to prepare the boys lunches for the next school day, finish the laundry and start a family meal. Working parents arrive home at around 5:30pm. The day is finished by sweeping kitchen floors. (For example purposes only to depict a typical day in the home) Desired Start Date: As soon as possible Desired Hours: 20 hours a week > Monday Friday (2:00pm 6:00pm) *opportunity for more hours, if desired, should the children have weekdays off school or if additional Housekeeping duties could be covered. Job Responsibilities: * Related duties pertaining to childrens care * Engage children in homework & reading exercises * Plan and prepare the childrens lunches for next day * Family Meal Prep- supper only, as time permits (no allergies) * Housekeeping: tidying home, make beds, kitchen cleanliness, load/unload dishwasher, floors, family laundry & bathroom cleanliness (as time permits) Benefits: * Internet access * Access to all family groceries & consumables * Air conditioned home * Provided four weeks vacation with pay. 2 weeks when the family is away and 2 weeks to employees choice, with 3 months advanced notice to the family. Need to have: *CPR /First Aid certificate * Minimum 5 years experience in a multi child home under the age of 2 * Speak English * Organized, work well with schedule, energetic with kids, firm but caring Nice to have: * Drivers license * Prefer non-smoking but we are open to a Nanny that smokes as long as it is not done in front of/around the children or in the home. * Police clearance Rate of Pay: Starting at $15 an hour, negotiable based on qualifications Location: Home is located in CougarRidge, Calgary AB

Home Owner Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-861-... Confirmed
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper Job