Memory T

38 Ouboet Oberholzer Crescent, Orchards Ext 24

Want To Connect With Memory? Get Started Now


38 Ouboet Oberholzer Crescent, Orchards Ext 24 Pretoria North, South Africa Dear Family, My name is Memory Tukuta . I am a 34 year-old female and a mother of one, to a beautiful girl named Brielle who is 3 years old. I currently live in Pretoria, South Africa with my husband and daughter, but I am originally from Zimbabwe, I came to South Africa to study, but with the turmoil in Zimbabwe I never went back home. Most of my siblings are scattered all over the world, in UAE, Australia and South Africa. I would like to be considered for the Live-In Caregiver position offered by you at your home. My compassionate nature combined with my bachelors degree and three years of hands on experience in personal care makes me a perfect candidate for this position. I have the potential to become a vital member of your family. The decision to go on a Live-in program has been difficult but necessary since we are a closely knit family as we look to and depend on each other for both physical and emotional support. Jobs in South Africa are scarce especially when you are a foreigner, your chances of getting full time employment are very slim and the crime rate is very scary especially xenophobia ,things have been a bit strange but we get by on a day to day basis. While I pursue my dream of working in Canada, Brielle will be with my Husband Brian the only other personb she knows and loves and my aunt will come to live with them, so that she continues to experience motherly love and nurturing.Due to my present job as a caregiver, I am away from home a lot and I am hoping that this is Providences way of taking care of things should I need to leave her on her own for a longer period of time. As a Caregiver at the Dube's residence and I have had the opportunity to learn greatly from this position. As part of my present job, I provide direct patient care to the clients and I am confident that I do my job well. Since I lived with grandparents ans siblings as a child, I know just what it entails to look after the elderly employing compassion, understanding and patience. Since I am the eldest in the family, my training in providing care to children and adults started at a very early age. I chose to take this further when I obtained my Bachelor's degree in Accounting in 2006 and have worked in this capacity ever since. Working with people to ensure that they lead a dignified life is now my lifes purpose. I am presently looking for a live in arrangement with a host family in Canada with whom I can work for a minimum of 2 years. I am comfortable looking after children between the ages of six months and ten years and the elderly as well. When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book. I am enthusiastic about the Live-In Caregiver position and to work with your family I will be happy to speak with you and answer any questions that you may have about me personally or my care-giving experiences. It would also be nice to know more about you and your family and what you expect from an live-in caregiver arrangement.The attached resume contains all the necessary information and my caregiving skills which are prerequisite for this job at your home..... the meantime you may reach me at --... or via email at Thank you for your interest in my application. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best Regards Memory Personal Care Assistance Helping the client to take a bath, clothing, combing and grooming. Toileting assistance and incontinence care Assistance with safe transfers to and from, bed, chair, sofa, commode, walker and wheelchair Encourage activities in accordance with the client's needs and capabilities Medical Care Completely aware of the medical history and the present medical condition of the client. Following the instructions by the doctor about all the things that need to be observed in the client including monitoring blood pressure, temperature from time to time. Medication reminder Reporting of any ups and downs in the health of the patient to the doctor, immediately. Reminding and giving the client medicines on time, which sometimes included application of ointment and dressing. Housekeeping Maintaining the cleanliness of the client's house Meal preparation including special diets followed by dishes and kitchen clean up Making the client's bed and change the bed sheet regularly Grocery shopping, pharmacy pick up and other errands Receiving and sending mails Companionship Giving company to the client ensuring that the client does not feel lonely. Accompaniment to the bank, salon, religious services, airport, medical and other appointments Taking the client for a ride in the garden or read aloud to him

Housekeeper Details

Email Address
Phone Number --...
Years of Experience 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile