Janet Lynch

2 spoiled kitties at say." Meow. Need 1 housekeeper- not sitter- to help us & our 2 legged Mom 8/2016 . "

Want To Be Hired By Janet?

Get Started Now

Home Owner in Saint Matthews

Meow to FIVE-O-TWO-EIGHT-NINE-FIVE-FIVE-EIGHT-EIGHT-EIGHT. 502-895-...! You can also look under domestic household gigs on craigslist. We're 2 spoiled, vet approved, kitty sisters & our 2 legged Mom is helping us write this, as she always tells us that doing stuff in a radio station & community acting is in her background. The usual housekeeper person that helps her will be gone for 2 weeks in Aug. of 2016, on a vacation, and that person has some medical issues, too. Our 2 legged Mom says you could fill in Housekeeping- maybe be a backup, too- not a house sitter? Our 2 legged Mom can show you how to help her take care of our needs & what times & all. We're not really good with our numbers & letters so our 2 legged Mom says we should tell you something about "the more you charge then the less hours she can afford but she has some "wiggle room" & that the current lady comes 3 days a week & has a set cash rate per day, "no minimum charges for extras" like if she has to take me to drop off/pick up my car, for example. Of course, we should tell you 2 legged Mom says the current lady starts at "the crack of G-d", when we kitties awake, & is gone by 10 or 11 am but that's open, too. 2 legged Mom says we better put in the who, what & where here & then talk to you some more, when you Meow to FIVE-O-TWO-EIGHT-NINE-FIVE-FIVE-EIGHT-EIGHT-EIGHT. 502-895-... or leave a CLEAR message (she says we wouldn't believe what some 2 leggers call talking). WHO: 2 legged Mom & just us 2 spoiled, 8 yr. old, vet approved kitty sisters at FIVE-O-TWO-EIGHT-NINE-FIVE-FIVE-EIGHT-EIGHT-EIGHT. 502-895-.... We kitties welcome all pet friendly 2 leggers with their own transportation, own phone (to get in contact with you), those that have no problem getting to Louisville's East End inside I 264 & who can respect that it's our home, too. WHEN: I need someone experienced in this , who "can hit the ground running & is a dependable THOROUGH, self starter & not just a dust-dust, wipe-wiper". Sometimes I get alot of notice when my helper needs off, for medical reasons, & sometimes I don't. I have no one, at this time, that I can use as a reliaable "back up". My current helper finishes her duties in 3 to 4 hrs., chooses to start "at the crack of G-d" 2 to 3 weekday mornings &, if she misses some hrs., has been known to make them up on a weekend. You may not get up that early. I'm open on some things on a case by case basis, can discuss pay, hrs., days & such with applicant- depending on your experience as a PROFESSIONAL, RESIDENTIAL housekeeper- not just for family & friends & not just following some one around. It's VERY HELPFUL if you're able to iron,do laundry & able to put in some weekday mornings. I'll be honest & say that if you're looking for extra $ but have no experience, in the duties described, this probably isn't for you. DUTIES NOT LIMITED TO: As I like the stuff I use in my 58 YR. OLD, BRICK, 2 1/2 story, 3200 square foot home. This is where I grew up but some areas are only cleaned monthly. On a regular basis, the only things that need cleaned or vacuumed are: the hall, the foyer, the whole kitchen area, the laundry room/pet area, the TV room, the master "purple" bedroom, the "white" hall bathroom, "the office" (my late brother's old bedroom), the "purple" master bathroom, the master bedroom closets, the stairs leading down to the basement, the whole basement area (I have a powder room down there, too), sweep out 2 car garage when needed & garage trash trolley goes out Mon. & Thurs. & comes in on Tues. & Fri. I guess I only regularly use about 2100 square feet of my home. This home was built for a family of 4 in 1958. WHAT: Want 1 person-That's You! NO AGENCIES or teams or "places that charge for extras" ( you know, those things you take for granted like cleaning out the fridge & microwave). You'll be kitty friendly, exp'd in residential Housekeeping (other than for yourself or a relative). We & 2 legged Mom hope you'll be like "Mrs. Doubtfire" in that movie. Friendly yet honest, professional & not charge extra for "being sane & having the ability to think, have a brain, treat others as you'd like to be treated, have a sense of humor & a compassionate work ethic." We can't help it if it's not "politically correct" (hey, we're cats) but we & our 2 legged Mom hate & are allergic to cigarette smoke smells so could you PLEASE just be a non smoker or not smelly smoke while near us? Remember FIVE-O-TWO-EIGHT-NINE-FIVE-FIVE-EIGHT-EIGHT-EIGHT. MUST HAVE: NO Allergies to pets/cats & a CLEAN bill of health, will need a WORKING brain &YOUR OWN transportation (we kitties are sweet but we don't know our letters, our numbers, have no thumbs & can't drive you here). Need PROOF of current insurance, VALID drivers license & as CLEAN as possible driving record. While here, you can use my car, with me in it, if we need to pick up something. NEED PROFESSIONAL REFERENCES (the more the better) not just from a relative or friend. AND to protect us both, you MUST be able to present a CLEAN background check, & that could be something you get from a school, police report or a HR or like certification place & some proof of US citizenship. (I've even heard of some people asking for an electric bill with your name on it so there's PROOF of a long time home address. Hey, if it were YOUR house & belongings, YOUR fur babies & stuff & you wanted to protect against crazies & bad stuff, I wouldn't blame you for taking precautions. SUPPLIES PROVIDED, as I have certain things that are good for cleaning this 58 YR. OLD, BRICK, 2 1/2 story, 3200 square foot home but I'm open to suggestions & believe communication is a 2 way street. I've done my own laundry, can show you that, too, but it's helpful if I could find someone who ACTUALLY DOES that stuff EVEN the IRONING part (not just who understands the concept but has never done any) OTHER STUFF: I work from home & do have some flexibility but I don't want my house to be "on a cast of thousands roster". I like the "personal touch" one to one. Once we get started & know each other, if you'd like to discuss any other options, like weekends or anything other duties, you can let me know. PAY: I've paid cash & even a set daily rate before & there is some "wiggle room" but remember,. I'm not a money tree & the more you charge, the fewer hours I can afford. WHERE: I'm just 5 min. from St. Matthews & 1 way, I'm 2 miles from Holiday Manor & the other way, I'm 2 miles from the Brownsboro Rd./Zorn Ave., VA Hospital area & yet another way, the Clark county hospital, in Jeffersonville, Ind. is a 5 or 6 min. drive & New Albany, Ind. is about 1 20 min. drive. Hikes Point, Anchorage, Plainview & Jeffersontown, Ky. are about 20 min. from my house. Lyndon & some of the 40241 area might be a 15 min. drive from me. If you're outside of I- 264,this may not appeal to you, as it may take you 30 to 45 min. to reach me. Whew! OK. Anyone interested can Meow! to FIVE-O-TWO-EIGHT-NINE-FIVE-FIVE-EIGHT-EIGHT-EIGHT. 502-895-... or I guess this site will forward things to me. NO TEXTS & NO SPAMMERS, PLEASE! Thanks in advance for reading this.

Home Owner Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 502-895-... Confirmed
Zip Code 40207
Years of Experience 5
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Services Bathroom Cleaning
Kitchen Cleaning
General Room Cleaning
Change Bed Linens
Refrigerator Cleaning
Cabinet Cleaning
Surface Polishing
Pet Clean-Up
Basement Clean-Up
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Household Own Transportation
Last Online June 24, 2017 at 1:21 AM EDT
(about 7 hours ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper Job