Amy James

15 PLUS years experiance ! Ready to go back to work

Housekeeper in Clarksburg

Hello! my name is Amy James I am 34, married and a blended mother of 5 !!! lots of work !!! I moved to W.V. about 2 years ago my wonderful husband got out of the Marine corps and we moved back to his home town. I am originally from Ohio. I have been blessed enough to stay home with my kids for those two years. Our youngest is going to school and I would like to start back to work. So a bit of my past work experience ... before moving to W.V. I was doing home health care. I would go into my clients homes and help them with all daily needs, meds bathing, cooking, cleaning, laundry, shopping, taking to appointments, even just taking them to visit friends !!! You get close to people you take care of everyday even if their not family. Before doing home health I worked in an MR facility for almost 11 years. This work was somewhat the same. We had clients that lived in smaller homes with 5 residents and larger homes with up to 32 residents. All of these clients were special needs/handicapped. The facility was a teaching one so everything that you or I do in a day had to be taught to them. This work also included keeping their homes clean! State certified clean! Med passes, preparing meals, laundry, etc. I LOVED doing this job and my only reason for leaving after 10 years was to take care of a very good friend of mine and do her hospice work for her so a stranger did not have to take care of her. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have about me, what I have done or any work you may need done that I did not mention. THANK YOU!!

Housekeeper Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 740-294-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Services Bathroom
General Room Cleaning
Change Bed Linens
Oven Cleaning
Refrigerator Cleaning
Cabinet Cleaning
Window Washing
Surface Polishing
Carpet Shampooing
Wall Washing
Pet Clean-Up
Attic Clean-Up
House Sitting
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Household Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Housekeeper

I Need a Housekeeper
Post your Job
I Am a Housekeeper
Post your Profile